Visit at 1pm ET for live coverage of Prop 8 Closing Arguments!


Today’s the day . . . closing arguments on California’s Proposition 8 begin at 10am PT/1pm ET in Judge Walker’s San Francisco courtroom, as the plaintiffs seek to make the case that marriage is bigoted, discriminatory and unconstitutional.

NOM chair Maggie Gallagher is in the courtroom and will be liveblogging and live-Tweeting throughout the day. Check in at for the latest blog posts, Tweets, media coverage and commentary. Then, when arguments finish, sometime around 7pm ET / 4pm PT, I’ll be online with live streaming video to give some immediate reaction to the day’s arguments.

Here’s a quick rundown of the day’s schedule (all times PDT):

10:00 – 11:30am:     Plaintiffs’ Argument (Ted Olson & David Boies)

11:30 – 11:45am:     City and County of San Francisco

11:45 – 12:00pm:     Governor, Attorney General and County Defendants

12:00 – 1:00pm:       Lunch

1:00 – 3:15pm:         Prop 8 Proponents (Charles Cooper)

3:15 – 3:45pm:         Plaintiffs’ Rebuttal (Olson & Boies)

So invite your friends, and then check in often throughout the day. While you’re there, please consider a gift to the NOM Legal Defense Fund. Donations are tax deductible and every dollar raised will go to help offset the cost of legal fees and other litigation expenses.