National Marriage Week USA Webinar


NOM Marriage News.

Donate to NOM! Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter!

Dear Friends of Marriage,

I thought you'd want to know about an online webinar being hosted tomorrow with Chuck Colson and a number of nationally known pastors, in advance of this year's Marriage Week USA.

The webinar begins at noon ET, and to register, you can go to Please see below for details.


Dear friends,

Please take a moment to register for a free webinar highlighting National Marriage Week USA.

National Marriage Week USA

Free Informational Webinar on Wednesday Jan. 13

Join Chuck Colson & Nationally-Known Pastors

9 AM Pacific - 10 AM Mountain - 11 AM Central - 12 PM Eastern

New research reports that the percentage of United States' adults who are married has dropped from 78 percent in 1970 to 57 percent in 2008, according to the recently released report, "The Marriage Index." Even more concerning, 40 percent of all American children today are born out-of-wedlock and 71 percent of African American children are born without married parents.

Research also shows that single mothers have only one-third the financial assets as married mothers.* Children not brought up by both a mother and father have lower graduation rates, higher incidence of incarceration, and lower performance in school.**

The church has a unique role to play in the revitalization of marriage. National Marriage Week USA (February 7th to 14th) offers a great way for the church to reach out beyond its own doors into the needs of its community. (

National Marriage Week USA, February 7-14, 2010, provides an ideal opportunity to invest in your community.

On January 13, 2010, join Chuck Colson, nationally recognized pastors, and other interested marriage and family leaders as they present how to incorporate a National Marriage Week USA emphasis into what you are already doing at your church to strengthen and support marriage and families. You will hear from a wide-range of participants about opportunities, programs, tools and resources available as you plan a sermon series, develop an ongoing marriage enrichment program for your families, make marriage education materials and resources more widely available to your congregation and community, help youth develop a healthy relational worldview, or host a marriage conference in your area.

We look forward to this important gathering as together we strengthen and promote marriage and family!


Let's Strengthen Marriage Campaign and National Marriage Week USA

Chuck Stetson, Chairman

Sheila Weber, Executive Director

Sources: *The Case for Marriage" by Maggie Gallagher and Linda Waite. **Wisconsin Department of Health 1993 and documentary "Demographic Winter".

©2009 National Organization for Marriage.